Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.71/5

Cohen Eye Institute

Cataract Surgeons & Glaucoma Specialists located in New York, NY & Old Bridge, NJ

24 total reviews

Cohen Eye Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.71 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cohen Eye Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stacy-Ann E.
Submitted 10/27/20
Clean, quick and attentive.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 10/23/20
I was able to book my emergency appointment online and seen that day. Dr. Chen graciously fit me into her schedule. I received top care.
Indira B.
Submitted 10/16/20
I visited this place first time truly Iam so impressed . People is very helpful and professional also this pandemic period need and clean.
Melanie S.
Submitted 02/12/20
This was only my second visit. Doc I saw first time left, new Doc did not introduce herself. When I tried to use prescription for glasses online I noticed I needed a PD number. Called the office, the receptionist who answered the phone knew exactly what I was talking about. Apparently, you can only get that for a $20 fee. I find this not only absurd but unethical.
KALLIE M.
Submitted 02/09/20
Office Manager addressed my prior service issue quickly and efficiently. Part of the issue was due to an erroneous phone number
Samuel R.
Submitted 11/01/19
Fast, precise and friendly
Denise R.
Submitted 09/16/19
Pleasant, positive experience. The staff was knowledgeable & friendly. The doctor made me feel comfortable and spent enough time with me to answer questions. She explained the entire appointment to me.
Ellen W.
Submitted 09/16/19
I think the exam was thorough, but there was a pretty long wait to be seen.
Bulent E.
Submitted 08/13/19
Felt very comfortable there. Dr Morar was very professional. The staff was great.
Kimberley P.
Submitted 07/23/19
The entire appointment from beginning to end was seamless and great!! I even scheduled the appointment online and within the hour got the confirmation. The doctor was amazing and I will most definitely be coming back for all my optometry needs!!!
Lauran S.
Submitted 01/09/19
Great experience very helpful staff! All questions answered and completely explained!!
Lisa F.
Submitted 11/10/17
New patient. Front desk clerk and technician/nurse (not sure) were pleasant and friendly. I was seen promptly. Dr Moran was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me so I could understand. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends
MARIE M.
Submitted 10/19/17
I WAS SEEING BLURRY FOR YEARS ESPECIALLY DISTANCE AND JUST THOUGHT MY EYESIGHT CHANGED FROM MY PREVIOUS VISITS.I COULDNT MAKE OUT FACES OR SEE THE TELEVISON EXCEPT FOR CLOSE UP AND IT WAS QUITE EMBARRASSING EXPECIALLY NOT BEING ABLE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT. I FINALLY WENT FOR A CHECK UP AFTER PUTTING IT OFF FOR SO LONG. DR. BLONDO INFORMED ME THAT I HAD SERIOUS CATARACS AND NEEDED TO HAVE THEM SURGICALLY REMOVED. I WAS NERVOUS BUT WAS TIRED OF NOT BEING ABLE TO 'SEE' SO AFTER CONSULTATION WITH DR. COHEN I SCHEDULED THE SURGERY. IT WAS THE BEST DECISION I EVER MADE IN MY LIFE. IT IS LIKE I WAS GIVEN A GIFT OF GREAT EYESIGHT AGAIN AND NOT ONLY COULD I SEE DISTANCE AND FACES NOW... I CAN ALSO DRIVE AT NIGHT WITH NO GLASSES. THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS UPLIFTING AND AWESOME AND EVERYONE WAS SO KIND AND I WILL DEFINITELY ENCOURAGE OTHERS TO DO IT AS WELL. I WISH I HAD DONE IT SOONER BUT APPRECIATE ALL DR. COHEN DID FOR ME AND GIVING ME THE GIFT OF MY VISION AGAIN. I NEVER REALIZED HOW MUCH I WAS MISSING......I AM A GRATEFUL PATIENT OF HIS...THANK YOU VERY MUCH DR. COHEN!!!!!
Louis D.
Submitted 05/19/17
great office,on time appointments, and my cataract surgery went better than expected
Alexander M.
Submitted 04/25/17
Excellent service!!! Professional and provided thorough explanation.
Laura K.
Submitted 02/24/17
very good taken on time girls exremly nice felt comfortable with dr
Jelena S.
Submitted 09/15/16
No long wait times to see the doctor. Staff is very pleasant and friendly, I highly recommend Dr. Cohen locations to everyone you will not be disappointed.
Richard B.
Submitted 09/14/16
Dr Cohen was awesome. The process was painless and done before I knew it. I would definitely recommend dr Cohen to anyone looking to have laser eye surgery
Raul R.
Submitted 02/20/16
I am very happy with my experience here. Dr. Cohen and Dr. Morar were both incredibly knowledgeable and patient with all my questions. I never felt rushed or pressured, and they made sure that I was comfortable with my decision before I left. The procedure itself was seamless and I was up and seeing 20/20 in less than 24 hours.
J. B.
Submitted 02/08/16
Getting Cataract Surgery was a must and the final outcome after surgery was excellent. Dr. Cohen and his team members work with precision professionalism & expertise. If anyone is seeking eye surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Cohen, Dr. Morar & their medical team. A great big Thank You to Dr. Cohen, Dr. Morar & the medical team.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location